We often take wine…

..when we are invited to friends for lunch or dinner so I thought I would make some fabric coasters as a hostess gift. I used my Accuquilt hexagon dies to cut 12 hexies.

cut hexagons

I then made a paper template slightly smaller then hexies. I used this template to iron the edges neatly. Kept one side in place with a hair clip. And work around the hexagon ironing all edges inwards.

coaster template

Once they were all ironed [I kept them pressed with paper clips while I finished the rest]

ready to sew

 

I sewed 2 hexies together .

set of six coasters

I wrapped them in cellophane, stapled a label and attached to the wine bag with grosgrain ribbon and a handmade charm. It is a very quick handmade hostess gift to make.

coasters wrapping

And close up of the cute charm!

coasters close up

One thought on “We often take wine…

  1. Pingback: Tutorial – How to Make Hexagon Coasters

Leave a comment