SIC – 3rd month

My challenge continues and am happy I am still ‘into’ it. You can check out 1st and 2nd months creations. Well a sub challenge this month – nothing sweet [cause that would be easy for me – I much prefer baking]. It was kinda of easy to pick too because I have been wanting to make these for ages.

…pot stickers, gyozas, dumplings….

20131023_161349

What ever you call them they are little parcels of mince that burst with flavour. So again modified, cause I do that best, made them with chicken mince and added garlic chives and water chestnuts amongst the usual. Dipped in soy – they were yummy.

2013-10-018

My card challenge hit three birds with one stone. BHG challenge – tick. Wanting to try out kirigami – tick. Fisher Ghost competition – tick.

So this is what inspired me. I thought I could reprodcue a pattern [the blue rosette under ‘rental’ or the white one painted on the coffee table] using my punches.

20131011_133513

So in order from the centre out – my circle punch, balloon, apple cut in half, teddy bear cut in half, flower and tiny circle. The outside result…

20131011_113128

My good friends brought me back this and so I wanted to try out kirigami. So after searching for templates on the net for so long I decided to make my own following the general templates rules of where to cut, and score and fold. I printed off ‘best wishes’ from the computer and cut away. Here is the inside result….

20131011_113107

I was pretty happy with the result so I decided to submit the card along with my pouch for judging at the Fisher Ghost Festival craft competition.

5 thoughts on “SIC – 3rd month

  1. Pingback: T-4-2 | Carina's Crafts

Leave a comment