Crocheted Creations – comfy cushions

I have seen some big granny square creations lately in the blogosphere and it reminded me of these tiny granny squares [GS] I created to make this cushion. Well the sage green and ecru one anyway. I didn’t want to see any of the corner in the typical GS so I just increased the stitch length to create the corner. They were quick to make but to saw them all together took time. I had purchased some linen napkins when my BFF and I did our first markets. So I used them to make the cushions and then sewed the GS to the front.

IMG_5264-001

This cushion originally was supposed to be one of those beautiful crocheted baskets you see in magazines, well obviously I used the wrong yarn. Not too worry my first cushion needed a buddy so I created one big [well not that big but in comparison to my first cushion] GS. Again I didn’t want to see the corners so I increased the stitch length at the corners.

IMG_5266-001

How have you managed to manipulate or personalise the traditional granny square?

One thought on “Crocheted Creations – comfy cushions

Leave a Reply

