Blog Hop: Modern Folk Embroidery

I am so excited to share with you today:

 * my first blog hop post

Nancy Nicholson’s delightful book – Modern Folk Embroidery

* my take on the cuff bracelet

I love the benefits of Instagram. The wonderful supportive like minded people you e-meet [although I have met some a wonderful group of ladies in real-life – story for another day], the inspiration and the opportunities it offers. Like the opportunity to receive and review Nancy’s ebook.

The cover had me drooling from the word go. The book is full of:

gorgeous photography

beautiful colourful projects

an insightful stitch library

clear and easy to follow instructions

full size templates

I have always enjoyed embroidery and working with felt. So immediately I wanted to start making all the projects. I settled on the cuff bracelet for my first make from the book. I might just gift it for Christmas. When I was finished I thought the middle flowers looked like succulents.

a

c

b

A little difficult to see in the photo however [as with many of the other bloggers] I love the Eskimo laced running stitch.

I can see myself adapting these to make napkin rings and perhaps making the cushion next.

Although I’m the last stop on the hop – be sure to see what inspired the other bloggers.

Monday 17th October – SewandSo

Wednesday 19th October – Wild Olive

Thursday 20th October – Kate & Rose

Friday 21st October – Lilipopo

Monday 24th October – Anna Scott

Tuesday 25th October – SewandSo

Wednesday 26th October – Carina Crafts

Here is a short clip on some of the projects you will find this fabulous book.

And lastly if you need to have it on your bookshelf, you can find it here.

2 thoughts on “Blog Hop: Modern Folk Embroidery

Leave a Reply

