A Plushie Bunny and Origami Dress

I bought Mollie Makes magazine for the first time a couple of months ago. I was eager to make the little plushie bunny that came with the magazine. It was a nice little quick project however it lingered as I thought I would give it to a new baby that hadn’t yet arrived. I was waiting so I could personalise the plushie with the new bubs initial. She was born yesterday 22nd September – little Giselle. So the G was applied to the tummy. I used blanket stitch around the brown tummy and ear panels. It has a soft yellow felt body and a pastel green pom pom tail. I hope she likes it.mollie makes pop pom plushie bunny

And a girly card to go with it – I made this origami dress with a crochet tie around the waist. This with a ‘princess’ stamp completed my little card. Here is the link if you would like to have a go at making the origami dress, quite easy.

origami dress welcome baby

One thought on “A Plushie Bunny and Origami Dress

Leave a Reply

