My new addiction

Quilling on Instagram! Just when I think I have seen the most gorgeous creations I see more unique designs and variations. I am hugely inspired by all this talent. Just last week our neighbours offered us a little look at their collection of fabrics from when they were in the ‘rag trade’. And we were allowed to take any that we fancied. They are a such sweet couple and would not accept any money, in fact they were grateful we helped them clear out as they will soon be downsizing. Well a thank you token and card was the least we could do. When we were shown through their home it was evident my neighbour loved lady bugs. So here is my little thank you card I designed. A few coils, tight, loose and someone pinched, secured with a little glue created these shapes and eventually Miss Beetle came to life. Martha Stewart round corner punch to a add a soft touch. Some freehand typography.

20140701_092044-002

Oh and of course a bit of research on Pinterest didn’t hurt either, follow me or my board  for some inspiration.

Leave a Reply

