4 in 1 – Mother’s Day gift

I can finally share with you these creations. This card, was inspired by some very talented artists I found and follow on Instagram. I had tried quilling in the past. But recently have discovered some very cool contemporary designs which I have enjoyed trying out. This is one of a few types of petals I absolutely love. There will be more quilling cards no doubt. I also used a doily, some paint chips and a stamp set included in the Australian Simply Cards magazine.

mothers day card s

mothers day card detail s

The card accompanied this wrapping. Love using brown paper to wrap gifts. I made some more flowers with old novel pages of varying sizes using my die cuts. Decorated the gift using these blooms.

novel page flowers s

This bag evolved from this pin. I wanted to make this bag but for another purpose – to carry lunch or picnic items. I used fabric I had previously purchased in Taiwan and the outer fat quarter from the recent craft show. I also decided to use my stash instead of buying more coordinating supplies – hence the green bias but it ties in nicely with the green buttons from another previous craft show pruchase [I think anyway].

lunch bag s

It opens up and doubles as a placemat/mini table cloth.

lunch bag open s

The other item I made for my mum was this cowl. It is based on Queen’s Anne Lace. As you can see although extremely pretty quite holey. Wouldn’t keep a neck warm so after significant modifications I came up with my own pattern. I plan to write it up, double check it and share it soon.

hanging cowl s

folder cowl s

2 thoughts on “4 in 1 – Mother’s Day gift

Leave a Reply

