SIC – 6th month

It wasn’t hard to catch up with my SIC BHG challenge. A reminder here why I am doing this, and the 2nd, 3rd4th and 5th challenges if you are interested.  This palette or rather a pastel version…


reminded me of this cute fabric I had. I also wanted to use my hexagon die cut [in 3 sizes].  Cutting hexies of fabric and cardstock so quickly is bliss. I have decided that I need to use up my stash – I have so much [ok I will make this a resolution!], so I decided to personalise the birthday card for Miss R who was turning 1 with a fancy ‘r’. I then used  my Martha Stewart hydrangea punch to create a cute border around the fabric.

Rachael 1st birthday card

Rachael card and personalised tee

In addition to cute a Silver Threads party dress I made Miss R a personalised t-shirt with a cord of French knitting I had made. And finished it off with butterfly sequins. And a ‘one’ on the brown paper bag out of out MS hydrangea flowers

As for the recipe I wanted to try I couldn’t go past trying this…apricot balls

you see I received something similar for Christmas and they were scrumptious. So my touch, was added almonds and made into a log and served as medallions and not balls. My next batch will have the little chunks of white chocolate and marshmallows just like my Christmas treat had.

apricot medallions

Leave a Reply

