my little pouch

I posted a little teaser  2 weeks ago with a photo of some bits from my stash. I have finally completed my little pouch and will drop it off this afternoon – for judging and for the craft exhibition. The little pouch can house an iPad or a book or a notepad or current crochet or sewing project. I wanted to showcase lots of techniques but also wanted to keep a theme, so flowers it was and my embroidery, crochet, sewing, applique and paper piecing [hexies]  skills are displayed. The knots took me the longest and they are supposed to resemble a hydrangea bush. I am relatively happy with my pouch I will keep you posted after the judging occurs.

The pouch

20131010_083037-001

The detail

2013-10-011

The knots

20131010_083344-001

The inside

20131010_083250-001

7 thoughts on “my little pouch

Leave a Reply

