Too pretty to unwrap

In addition to my love of making cards, I love to wrap my presents beautifully. My BFF loves cooking and cookbooks. So I made a little garland of cookbooks. I cut them out from a bookstore catalogue, glued them on chipboard and filed them to have rounded corners. I joined them by sticking them onto ribbon and tied it around the covered book with a bow. The book was covered in plain white paper which had been decorated with green flowers made from the Martha Stewart hydrangea punch. My BFF’s favourite colour.

wrapping for the cook

This photo shows the detail of the mini cook books on chipboard.

wrapping detail

Leave a Reply

