Crochet creatures – amigurumi owls

OK, so another post about owls but hey they are utterly cute, to me anyway. I came across Josephine Wu’s creation on Pinterest and just had to try it out. Six tiny owls from one ball of yarn and quite quick to make, so very satisfying. As I didn’t have white felt I used one of those really really absorbent towelletes you get in swish hotels. And brads for the pupil, just coloured them with a permanent black marker. I used orange felt for their nose. I had them sitting in my kitchen hence the ‘yum’ sign. It just matched the colour of their nose 😉

green owls 1

green owls

3 thoughts on “Crochet creatures – amigurumi owls

  1. Hi, I just want to thank you for your nice comment on my blog…
    And I also want to say… These little owls are soooo absolute cute…
    Wish I had one of those or even could made one by myself…
    Greetings from germany, Kathi

Leave a Reply

