Enjoy a cuppa

I can now blog about a Christmas gift I made. This little pin inspired me to make a tea pot holder. I love how these rectangular folded ironed pieces create a Somerset Star. I had bought this gorgeous linen material during a holiday in Taiwan. It has little lemons and oranges. So I chose a plain cotton orange fabric for contrast. I originally want the holder to be square as I wasn’t sure how to finish off a circle and more importantly I am not good at sewing curves. But I cut myself a paper circle template and then sewed the bias using the balance wheel – sure it took a while but it was worth it and I was so happy with the end result. The recipient loves to bake so I thought she would make good use of it. Enjoy a cuppa J!

20131220_143029-001

20131220_143049-001

20131220_143133-001

20131220_150826-001

3 thoughts on “Enjoy a cuppa

  1. Pingback: T-4-2 | Carina's Crafts

Leave a Reply

